Fort Wayne Community Schools - home page

Record Number: 18726
Displayed from: Aug 16, 2019 , until: Oct 16, 2019

The Fort Wayne Community Schools Board of School Trustees approved the appointment of a new principal for Levan Scott Academy Monday, Aug. 12.


Jennifer Knoblauch, Levan Scott Academy Principal

Jennifer Knoblauch joined FWCS in 2016 as assistant principal at Haley Elementary, and last year, moved to St. Joseph Central Elementary as assistant principal. She began her education career in 1996 as an elementary teacher in Arizona. She then worked as a teacher and administrator for nearly 20 years in Georgia before moving to Fort Wayne. She received her Bachelor’s Degree from Ball State University and her Master’s Degree in Administration and Supervision from the University of West Georgia. At Scott Academy, she replaces Megan Fryman.

With nearly 30,000 students, Fort Wayne Community Schools is one of the largest school districts in Indiana. FWCS proudly allows families to choose any of its 50 schools through its successful school-choice program creating diversity in each school, including some with more than 75 languages spoken. FWCS offers seven magnet schools focusing on areas such as science and math, communication, fine arts or Montessori at the elementary and middle school level. In high school, students can choose from the prestigious International Baccalaureate program, Project Lead the Way or New Tech Academy as well as other rigorous academic and specialty training programs.