FWCS News Headlines for 2018-2019

FWCS News Headlines for 2018-2019

Want to know what's happening in Fort Wayne Community Schools? You've come to the right spot. This is the area to find district-wide news for the current school year. Looking for news from past years? Check out our News Archive.

Archived News Headlines

Current News Headlines

FWCS Hires New Security Director (Tuesday, December 11, 2018)

The Fort Wayne Community Schools Board of School Trustees approved hiring Michael Manuel as the (read full article)


Fruit Sale this Week at FWCS Career Academy (Monday, December 03, 2018)

The 29th Annual FWCS Career Academy fruit sale at the Bill C. Anthis Center begins (read full article)


North Side Hosts Annual Kids Surviving Cancer Christmas Party (Thursday, November 29, 2018)

North Side High School is preparing for the 32nd annual Christmas Party for Kids (read full article)


FWCS Board Approves Contracts with FWEA, AFSCME (Tuesday, November 13, 2018)

The Fort Wayne Community Schools Board of School Trustees approved contracts Monday, Nov. 12, (read full article)


FWCS Celebrates Veterans Day (Thursday, November 08, 2018)

Fort Wayne Community Schools will honor and celebrate Veterans Day with activities and events at (read full article)


Tuesday Tours: See What We Do (Monday, November 05, 2018)

Families are invited to visit Fort Wayne Community Schools’ elementary, middle and high (read full article)


Annual Showcase Event Highlights the Best of FWCS (Wednesday, October 24, 2018)

Fort Wayne Community Schools will host its annual Showcase from 11 a.m.-2 p.m. Saturday, Nov. 3, (read full article)


Community Leaders Experience Life as a Principal (Tuesday, October 16, 2018)

Fort Wayne Community Schools welcomes 54 community members into our schools to serve as guest (read full article)


FWCS Expands College & Career Exploration Program (Wednesday, October 10, 2018)

For the third year, Fort Wayne Community Schools is offering a free, four-week program for (read full article)


Special Kick-off Event Offers FAFSA Help to FWCS High School Seniors (Wednesday, October 03, 2018)

Fort Wayne Community Schools high school seniors and their families are encouraged to attend a (read full article)


Burmese Delegation Visits Schools (Monday, October 01, 2018)

Representatives from the Burmese Delegation for Education will visit three schools on Tuesday, (read full article)


Blessings in a Backpack Program Expands (Thursday, September 27, 2018)

Blessings in a Backpack, the locally supported nutrition program that provides food for students (read full article)


FWCS Budget Moves to New State Format in 2019 (Tuesday, September 25, 2018)

The Fort Wayne Community Schools Board of School Trustees was presented a budget for 2019 on (read full article)


Haley Named Healthy School (Friday, September 21, 2018)

Haley Elementary has been recognized as one of America’s Healthiest Schools by the (read full article)


Study Connection Kicks Off 30th Year (Tuesday, August 21, 2018)

Study Connection will celebrate its 30th year of helping students with the (read full article)


Back-to-School Nights Set For 2018-19 School Year (Monday, August 13, 2018)

Students are heading back to school, which means schools are hosting Back-to-School Nights for (read full article)


FWCS Employees Celebrate 25 Years of Packing Backpacks (Monday, August 06, 2018)

Fort Wayne Community Schools’ employees will pack 300 backpacks Tuesday, Aug. 7, with (read full article)


Sixth-, Ninth-Grade Students Learn the Ropes at Transition Day (Monday, August 06, 2018)

Students entering sixth and ninth grades in Fort Wayne Community Schools will get a jump on the (read full article)